Technical University of Berlin


Technical University of Berlin, Technical University

Technical University of Berlin: It's a research university located in Berlin, Germany. It was founded in 1879 and became one of the most prestigious education institutions in Europe. It has one of the highest proportions of international students in Germany, almost 20% were enrolled in 2016. The TU Berlin is a member of TU9, an incorporated society of the largest and most notable German institutes of technology and of the Top Industrial Managers for Europenetwork, which allows for student exchanges between leading engineering schools. It belongs to the Conference of European Schools for Advanced Engineering Education and Research. The TU Berlin is home of two innovation centers designated by the European Institute of Innovation and Technology. The university is known for its highly ranked engineering programmes, especially in mechanical engineering and engineering management. The university alumni and professor list include US National Academies members, two National Medal of Science laureates and ten Nobel Prize winners.

Faculties and Institutes (Technical University of Berlin)

  • Faculty I - Geisteswissenschaften
    • Institute of philosophy, history of literature, science and technology
    • Institute of art history and historical urbanism
    • Institute of pedagogy
    • Institute of language and communication
    • Institute of vocational education and employment studies
    • Center for Research on Antisemitism
    • Center of gender studies
  • Faculty II - Mathematics and natural sciences
    • Institute of chemistry
    • Institute of mathematics
    • physical institutes
      • Institute of solid-state physics
      • Institute of optics and atomic physics
      • Institute of theoretical physics
      • Center of astronomy and astrophysics
  • Faculty III - Process sciences and engineering
    • Institute of biotechnology
    • Institute of energy engineering
    • Institute of food technology and food chemistry
    • Institute of process and methods engineering
    • Institute of environmental technology
    • Institute of materials science
  • Faculty IV - Electrical engineering and computer science
    • Institute of energy engineering end automation engineering
    • Institute of high-frequency and semiconductor system technology
    • Institute of telecommunications systems
    • Institute of computer engineering and microelectronics
    • Institute of software engineering and theoretical computer science
    • Institute of business informatics and quantitative methods
  • Faculty V - Mechanical engineering and transport systems
    • Institute of fluid mechanics and acoustics
    • Institute of psychology and human factors and ergonomics (Arbeitswissenschaft)
    • Institute of surface transport (Land- und Seeverkehr)
    • Institute of aerospace
    • Institute of construction, microtechnology and medical engineering
    • Institute of machine tools and factory management
    • Institute of engineering mechanics
  • Faculty VI - Planning – building – environment (merge of former faculties of "civil engineering and applied geosciences" and "architecture – environment – society")
    • Institute of architecture
    • Institute of civil engineering
    • Institute of applied geoscience
    • Institute of geodesy and geographic data and information technology (Geoinformationstechnik)
    • Institute of landscape architecture and environmental planning
    • Institute of ecology
    • Institute of sociology
    • Institute of urban and regional planning
  • Faculty VII - Economics and management
    • Institute of technology and management
    • Institute of business administration (Betriebswirtschaftslehre)
    • Institute of economics (Volkswirtschaftslehre) and business law
  • Zentralinstitut El Gouna

 Phone: +49 30 3140
Activity Fields: 
Keywords:  Technical University of Berlin, robotic company, cfp

Related Links: